Pakistan Super League Season 9

PSL season 9

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is starting to be considered as one of the best cricket leagues in the world, preparations for its 9th edition are in full swing and 485 international cricketers from 22 countries have registered themselves in the PSL player draft.

158 cricketers from England, 58 from West Indies, 40 from Sri Lanka, 36 from Afghanistan, 30 from South Africa, 21 from Bangladesh, 18 from New Zealand, 16 from Australia, 11 from Zimbabwe and 9 from Ireland for PSL.

According to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the HBL Pakistan Super League players’ draft will be held on Wednesday, December 13 at the National Cricket Academy, Lahore. , 46 players have been included in Platinum category and 76 in Diamond category.

Prominent names among the foreign cricketers are England’s David Mullan and South Africa’s Reza Hendricks, both of whom are among the top ten players in the ICC T20 world rankings.

Sri Lanka captain Mahesh Thikeshana, Afghanistan’s Fazal Haque Farooqui, Mujeebur Rahman and West Indies’ left-arm spinner Aqeel Hussain have also declared their availability in the draft. World No. 2 T20 all-rounder Mohammad Nabi has also become part of the draft.

Among the unit’s platinum category cricketers are Daniel Sims, Ashton Agar (Australia), Fazl Haq Farooqui, Noor Ahmed, Mujeebur Rehman, Rehmanullah Garbaz (Afghanistan), Ben Duckett, Chris Jordan, David Wiley, David Mullan, Luke Wood, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Timel Mills (England), Sandeep Lim Chane (Nepal), James Neesham (New Zealand), Rassie van der Doosen, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Mahesh Thikeshana, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Dasan Shanaka (Sri Lanka), Kieran Pollard, Roman Powell, Romario Sheppard, Brendan King and Kyle Mears (West Indies) are included.

Leave a comment